Final Push – Day 14

A solid day in terms of productivity. I took a vacation day from work and after dropping the kids off at school I knocked out around 1,900 words. This brought the novel to just under 61k words. I hit a good stride where the words were really flowing. The story’s amping up to the climax, so it’s getting more interesting to write. Here’s a screen shot of the progress so far. Love to see the top bar so green. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-05-23 at 2.09.33 PM

Since we have a long weekend ahead of us, I’m hoping the extra time will allow me to get in a few more days like this. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll hit my target of 5/31.

 

Leave a Reply

