Final Push – Day 10

typewriter_keysA little late on this post, so I’ll keep it brief. After a day at work we had dinner and then I ran to Home Depot to get some fencing that will (hopefully) keep our dogs out of our flowers. I spent much longer than I wanted installing that and didn’t finish until after dark.

I sat down to write, but spent the first 30 minutes reading a Konrath blog, followed by a Dean Wesley Smith blog entry. I pushed out 446 words before my scheduled hour was up. I watched some TV with my wife and took care of some things around the house Before I knew it, it was after midnight.

Not a highly-productive day, but better than nothing. I’m closing in on 60k words soon, so at least there’s that.

Leave a Reply

