Final Push – Day 2

typewriter_keysToday was Mother’s Day, so we did some Mom-related stuff in the morning. My wife decided to chill out by taking a nap, so I took that opportunity to get in some words. Progress was slow, netting me maybe 600 words.

My mother-in-law came over and I did some grilling and light work around the yard. No time for any writing.

Later in the evening my wife went to see a movie with a friend. It was then on to kid duty and housework. I called my step-mom (it is Mother’s Day, after all) and then got the kids to bed.

Finally, time to write. By 11:30 the manuscript sat at 54,543 words, netting me 1,453 new words for the day’s effort. Not the 2k I wanted, but not bad. I have to make 974 words per day to finish the first draft by the end of May. As long as that number is at or below 1k I’m not worried.

Leave a Reply

