Right on.

ARMAND ROSAMILIA

Back in October, when my sales weren’t really strong, I simply figured everyone was waiting until mid-November to get their early Holiday shopping in. Once December hit, I’d be off to the races. 

Looking at my December 2011 sales, I had high hopes. While I couldn’t reach mythical figures like when JA Konrath made $100k in three weeks thanks to Amazon, I still had a great month. Little did I know, when those big sales continued into January, February, March and April, it would be my peak. 

This December sales? Not so great. OK, they are utter shit. There, I said it. And it’s not just me, it is many many of my indie author friends who are struggling. Why? Because, in part, we let it get this way. We lowered our books to 99 cents to get better spots in the intricate Amazon algorithms, getting high on Top 100…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

